Log in

Top row: Jeff Beane (co-president), Todd Grover (co-president), Sarah Horton (vice president) Middle row: Stephen Mar-Pohl, Elizabeth Manning, Matt Novesky, Bottom row: Sarah Van Domelen (secretary), Quentin Collette, Erin Seaverson (treasurer) Not pictured: Tim Schneiderwind



Jeff Beane, Co-President (through 1/2026, first term) 

Jeff Beane is the Founding Principal of Beane Engineering and has been active in the construction industry for over twenty-five years, sixteen of them as a structural engineer in New York City. He has a wide range of expertise and strives to contribute to the built environment through a deep respect for the past and a dedication to innovation along with a desire to create..

Todd Grover, Co-President (through 1/2026, first term) 

Todd Grover is a partner at MacDonald and Mack Architects where they have specialized in all aspects of historic preservation since 1976.  Todd’s interests extend to advocating, educating, and preserving properties of the recent past.  He is on the US Board of Directors of DOCOOMO_US and strives to heighten the awareness of significant buildings of the Modern era.

Sarah HortonVice President (through 1/2026, first term) 

Sarah Horton has worked at Berglund Construction since 2015. As a preservationist and assistant project manager she is involved in the administration and execution of restoration and preservation projects. Sarah graduated from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago in 2013, where she received a master’s of science in historic preservation.

Erin SeaversonTreasurer (through 1/2026, first term) 

Erin is currently an Architectural Designer at InSite Consulting Architects in Madison, Wisconsin. Her experience in architecture, enclosure engineering, general contracting, and serving local preservation and planning boards gives her appreciation for all roles in the preservation industry and how to make projects work. She has a passion for building communities and helping them connect to and steward their historic and natural places.

Sarah Van Domelen, Secretary (through 1/2026, second term) 

Sarah Van Domelen is an Associate Principal in the Chicago office of Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc. As a preservation engineer, she has worked on numerous historic building projects throughout the country, including facade inspections, condition surveys, and repairs. Sarah is also a member of the APTI Preservation Engineering Technical Committee and the Student Design-Build Competition task force, and she serves on the Board of Directors of Landmarks Illinois.

Matt Novesky, Illinois Representative (through 1/2026, second term) 

Matt Novesky is an Associate Principal in the Chicago office of Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc. Matt is a registered architect specializing in the inspection, investigation, and repair design of building envelops. Matt has worked on numerous contemporary and historic landmark masonry (brick, terra cotta, and stone) buildings and structures. He has been an APT WGLC Board Member since 2013.

Tim Schneiderwind, Illinois Representative (through 1/2026, first term) 

Quentin ColletteMinnesota Representative (through 1/2026, first term) 

Quentin Collette, PhD is Managing Director at New History. He provides building documentation and assessment, design solutions, and project management services to New History’s projects and clients. His education and project experience includes local, national, and international sites. He is an active member of North American and European preservation and construction history networks.

Elizabeth Manning, Minnesota Representative  (through 1/2026, first term) 

Elizabeth Manning, PhD, PE (MN) is a Senior Associate Structural Engineer at HGA, a national interdisciplinary design firm rooted in architecture and engineering. Elizabeth’s passion for preservation engineering has focused her experience on condition assessment, analysis and structural design of repairs, strengthening, renovation and adaptive reuse of existing structures. She is also the 2023-24 President of the Minnesota Structural Engineers Association.

Stephen Mar-Pohl, Wisconsin Representative  (through 1/2026, second term) 

Steve, president and founding principal of InSite Consulting Architects (Madison, Chicago, St. Louis) has enjoyed a diverse design career that has led to expertise in historic preservation with a technical focus.  Steve has enjoyed working on a number of notable historic structures, landscapes and objects throughout the United States. Stephen’s WGLC objective is to develop the Chapter’s reach in the State of Wisconsin through expanded Wisconsin-based membership, industry partnerships and  educational programs.

Jamie Morris, Past President (through 1/2026, first term) 

Jamie Morris is a founding member of the APT WGLC board and an architect specializing in historic preservation and architectural conservation. She has had the pleasure of working throughout the country contributing to the restoration of many buildings designated as landmarks and/or listed on the National Register of Historic Places. She also serves on the Evanston Preservation Commission. In her free time, she tries (mostly without success) to get her kids to help with projects at home.

Past Presidents 

Robert Score 2008-2012

Rachel Will 2012-2016

Jamie Morris 2016-2020

Kelsey Shipton 2020-2022

Jamie Morris and Rachel Will 2022-2024

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software