Login

Upcoming events

    • Friday, October 27, 2017
    • 9:30 AM - 2:00 PM
    • 2405 S. 162nd St., New Berlin, Wisconsin 53151
    Register

    Please join APT WGLC for a hands-on Decorative Stenciling Workshop at Conrad Schmitt Studios in New Berlin, Wisconsin! 

    The event will start with a studio tour and a general discussion on the background of stenciling as a decorative finish. This will be followed by a hands-on stenciling workshop and lunch provided by Conrad Schmitt Studios. Participants will receive 2 AIA CES LU|HSW. 

    Registration is limited to 25 participants. APT WGLC members participate for free. The fee for non-members is $30; however, non-members are encouraged to join the chapter (individual membership cost is $30), to receive free registration to this event, as well as other chapter membership benefits.

    Conradschmittflier.pdf

     

    • Monday, November 06, 2017
    • 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
    • St. Josaphat Church 2311 N. Southport Ave., Chicago, IL 60614
    Register

    Please join APT WGLC from 5:00 to 6:30 pm for an evening lecture and demonstration on the History and Fabrication of Scagliola, an ancient plastering technique that imitates marble and other building stone. This program will cover the history and origin of scagliola in Europe and America and discuss the different types of scagliola. We will also review how scagliola is created and include a demonstration of Marezzo scagliola.

    Attendees will receive 1 AIA CES. 

    Limited parking is available in the church lot. Street parking is also available. 

Past events

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Preservation and River's Edge Redevelopment Tax Credits - Rockford
Thursday, October 05, 2017 Old Chicago Main Post Office - WGLC Members Tour
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 APT WGLC Bulletin Club
Friday, September 15, 2017 School of the Art Institute, Historic Preservation Program Mentorship Event
Saturday, September 09, 2017 Happy Hour Downtown Tour - Elgin, IL
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 APT WGLC Pecha Kecha
Saturday, July 29, 2017 Cobblestone and River Rock Construction of the Fox Valley
Saturday, June 24, 2017 Old Nichols Library Condition Assessment
Thursday, June 08, 2017 Unity Temple Tour for APT Western Great Lakes Chapter Members
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 GSA Documentary: Modernism Renewed
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Bulletin Club Meeting
Saturday, April 22, 2017 2017 APT WGLC Symposium - Preservation and the Environment
Thursday, April 20, 2017 Building Leadership Conference for Women in Architecture, Engineering & Construction (AEC)*
Thursday, April 06, 2017 Historic Structures Symposium - Look But Don't Touch: Non-Destructive Evaluation (NDE) of Historic Buildings - Fundamentals and Real World Applications
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 APT Bulletin Club
Thursday, March 09, 2017 APT WGLC Bowling Social
Thursday, January 19, 2017 Fellows Round-table Discussion and Annual Meeting
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Bulletin Club Meeting
Friday, November 18, 2016 Galloy & Van Etten Cut Stone Contractors workshop visit
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Bulletin Club Meeting
Thursday, October 06, 2016 Happy Hour!
A note about event payment: 
Although PayPal is our payment vendor, an account with PayPal is not needed to pay for an event. PayPal handles secure credit transactions just like all transactions done through the Internet.
 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software