Log in

Upcoming events

    • Saturday, April 21, 2018
    • 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    • IIT S.R. Crown Hall - 3360 S State Street, Chicago, IL
    Register

    The Association of Preservation Technology, Western Great Lakes Chapter in collaboration with DOCOMOMO US/Chicago and the IIT College of Architecture invite you to join us for our 2018 Symposium - Preservation Challenges of Modernist Structures

    The event will be held at IIT S.R. Crown Hall (3360 S State Street, Chicago, IL) on April 21, 2018. 

    Registration begins at 7:30 am, presentations begin at 8:15 am.

    This program will provide 5.5 CEUs HSW; Lunch and snacks will be provided during the program.

    Crown Hall is easily accessible via Red Line (Sox-35th) and Green Line (35th - Bronzeville - IIT); for those driving to the symposium, public parking is available at the Southeast corner of 34th Street and South State Street.

    The symposium will feature speakers from:

    SOM, BVH Architecture, The General Services Administration, bKL Architecture, Bauer Latoza, Simpson Gumpertz & Heger, Wiss Janney Elstner, Preserve LLC, Restoric, Stephen J Kelley Inc., Harboe Architects, Indiana Landmarks, Neal & Leroy, LLC, as well as the work of graduate students from IIT and SAIC.

    See our event announcement at http://www.aptwglc.com/Annual-Symposium for more presentation information and to download the symposium abstracts.


Past events

Thursday, April 12, 2018 School of the Art Institute, Historic Preservation Program Mentorship Event
Wednesday, April 04, 2018 Bulletin Club, MN and WI
Thursday, February 15, 2018 APT WGLC Bowling Social
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Bulletin Club and Chapter Annual Meeting
Thursday, January 18, 2018 Lecture on FLW's Unity Temple Restoration
Thursday, January 11, 2018 2018 Annual Meeting and Presentation on the Restoration of All Saints Episcopal Church
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 Old Chicago Main Post Office - WGLC Members Tour
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Bulletin Club Meeting
Monday, November 06, 2017 History and Use of Scagliola
Friday, October 27, 2017 Historic Decorative Stenciling Workshop
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Preservation and River's Edge Redevelopment Tax Credits - Rockford
Thursday, October 05, 2017 Old Chicago Main Post Office - WGLC Members Tour
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 APT WGLC Bulletin Club
Friday, September 15, 2017 School of the Art Institute, Historic Preservation Program Mentorship Event
Saturday, September 09, 2017 Happy Hour Downtown Tour - Elgin, IL
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 APT WGLC Pecha Kecha
Saturday, July 29, 2017 Cobblestone and River Rock Construction of the Fox Valley
Saturday, June 24, 2017 Old Nichols Library Condition Assessment
Thursday, June 08, 2017 Unity Temple Tour for APT Western Great Lakes Chapter Members
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 GSA Documentary: Modernism Renewed
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Bulletin Club Meeting
Saturday, April 22, 2017 2017 APT WGLC Symposium - Preservation and the Environment
Thursday, April 20, 2017 Building Leadership Conference for Women in Architecture, Engineering & Construction (AEC)*
Thursday, April 06, 2017 Historic Structures Symposium - Look But Don't Touch: Non-Destructive Evaluation (NDE) of Historic Buildings - Fundamentals and Real World Applications
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 APT Bulletin Club
Thursday, March 09, 2017 APT WGLC Bowling Social
Thursday, January 19, 2017 Fellows Round-table Discussion and Annual Meeting
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Bulletin Club Meeting
Friday, November 18, 2016 Galloy & Van Etten Cut Stone Contractors workshop visit
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Bulletin Club Meeting
Thursday, October 06, 2016 Happy Hour!
A note about event payment: 
Although PayPal is our payment vendor, an account with PayPal is not needed to pay for an event. PayPal handles secure credit transactions just like all transactions done through the Internet.
 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software