Login

WELCOME TO THE NEW APT WGLC WEBSITE!

We are pleased to announce our chapter's collaboration with the Association for Preservation Technology International (APTI) to facilitate knowledge sharing and resources between chapters and APTI. With this partnership, this website will ultimately be used as a tool to streamline sharing industry and APTI news and events.

APT WGLC will continue to develop and improve this site so it can be as useful as possible to our members and friends. Please stand-by as we continue to import information, including photos from past events, and develop our members-only access.

Upcoming events

Past events

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Bulletin Club Meeting
Monday, November 06, 2017 History and Use of Scagliola
Friday, October 27, 2017 Historic Decorative Stenciling Workshop
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Preservation and River's Edge Redevelopment Tax Credits - Rockford
Thursday, October 05, 2017 Old Chicago Main Post Office - WGLC Members Tour
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 APT WGLC Bulletin Club
Friday, September 15, 2017 School of the Art Institute, Historic Preservation Program Mentorship Event
Saturday, September 09, 2017 Happy Hour Downtown Tour - Elgin, IL
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 APT WGLC Pecha Kecha
Saturday, July 29, 2017 Cobblestone and River Rock Construction of the Fox Valley
Saturday, June 24, 2017 Old Nichols Library Condition Assessment
Thursday, June 08, 2017 Unity Temple Tour for APT Western Great Lakes Chapter Members
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 GSA Documentary: Modernism Renewed
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Bulletin Club Meeting
Saturday, April 22, 2017 2017 APT WGLC Symposium - Preservation and the Environment
Thursday, April 20, 2017 Building Leadership Conference for Women in Architecture, Engineering & Construction (AEC)*
Thursday, April 06, 2017 Historic Structures Symposium - Look But Don't Touch: Non-Destructive Evaluation (NDE) of Historic Buildings - Fundamentals and Real World Applications
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 APT Bulletin Club
Thursday, March 09, 2017 APT WGLC Bowling Social
Thursday, January 19, 2017 Fellows Round-table Discussion and Annual Meeting
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Bulletin Club Meeting
Friday, November 18, 2016 Galloy & Van Etten Cut Stone Contractors workshop visit
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Bulletin Club Meeting
Thursday, October 06, 2016 Happy Hour!
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software